To edit any record, simply tap on it.
Records can be edited for up to fifteen minutes after they have been entered. Once a record is more than fifteen minutes old, it becomes locked and can no longer be changed.
If you made a mistake and want to change a locked record, you can delete it and enter a new one to replace it. (Tapping on the timestamp while creating the record will allow you to backdate it if needed.)